Friday, 21 August 2015

Review: Own The Wind by Kristen Ashley

Genre: Contemporary Romance - MC

Series: Chaos MC (Book 1)

Publication Date: 2nd April 2013

Format: ebook


Too hot to handle...

Tabitha Allen grew up in the thick of Chaos—the Chaos Motorcycle Club, that is. Her father is Chaos' leader, and the club has always had her back. But one rider was different from the start. When Tabby was running wild, Shy Cage was there. When tragedy tore her life apart, he helped her piece it back together. And now, Tabby's thinking about much more than friendship...

Tabby is everything Shy's ever wanted, but everything he thinks he can't have. She's beautiful, smart, and as his friend's daughter, untouchable. Shy never expected more than friendship, so when Tabby indicates she wants more—much morehe feels like the luckiest man alive. But even lucky men can crash and burn...

My Rating: 5+ /5 Stars!

My Thoughts:

I’m new to the books of Kristen Ashley. The first book I read was Ride Steady and I really enjoyed it; but I’ll admit the writing style – rambly speech, run on sentences and dropped words – really hurt my brain and meant that I sometimes had to re-read passages to fully understand the point being made.

I’d hoped that I’d get used to it – or that it wouldn’t be as pronounced – in future books and there is good news and bad news on this as the writing is as weird as in Ride Steady, but the good news is that it bothered me a lot less in Own The Wind!

As for the book itself… **** Fangirly squeals of delirious happiness!!!***

Seriously, I freakin’ LOVED this book. It has everything! A kick-arse lass, a bad-ass guy, relationship dramas, family dramas, love, lust, pain, pleasure and a beautiful happy ever after. I could not have wanted anymore!

It’s been a long time since I’ve felt like I was on an almighty roller coaster without a harness, terrified of falling but so enraptured with the ride that I just didn’t give a shit; that is how I felt while reading this book. 
I was up, I was down. I laughed, I cried. My heart soared, my heart dropped into the pit of my stomach. I had head to toe goosebumps. It hurt in all the right places and then left me floating on air.

In short, it bloody was wonderful!

Straight onto the favourites shelf!

This book is book 1 in the Chaos MC series. Each book can be read as stand-alones or together. It also spins off from another series – The Dream Man series – mainly a book in another series called Motorcycle Man. Characters from Motorcycle Man feature in this book along with characters from some other Kristen Ashley books/series, none of which you have to have read to enjoy.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Template By Designer Blogs